Jump to content

Leaderboard


Popular Content

Showing content with the highest reputation since 10/10/2011 in all areas

  1. 2 points
    Hi, when there will be a plugin for WebStorm? IMHO it can't be much work because WebStorm is based on IntelliJ IDEA. Asking greetings Reiner
  2. 2 points
    I've been using 4.1.10.372 - Brighton as a hermit developer on a single workspace for about a year now and recently had to refactor my PC drives and network mapping. The drives on my PC have changed and I would like to change the location of the workspace path. I searched the knowledge base and the forum and didn't see any posts on this subject, but perhaps I'm not searching for the correct terms. Anyhow, I would like to keep the current changeset history but redirect the workspace path. For example: from - F:\MyApps to - G:\Network\MyApplications Thanks -
  3. 2 points
    Hello, Currently running 4.1.10.414, I have questions about shelves. Most of the time (but not always), once a shelf is applied, doing a diff on any of the files contained in the shelf (through the "pending changes" window) report "files are identical" - and that's true, since the file hasn't changed since the shelf was applied. However, what I want to see is the changes since the last changeset in the branch. Once in a while, I get "my" expected behavior. I tend to be really quick on undoing changes on non-modified files, and I'm afraid this will bite me really soon. Similarly, once a shelf is applied in my working directory but not yet checked-in, if I delete the shelf, the diff operation will fail ("an error occurred processing your request") which I somehow expect given the previoius observation - but again, not "my" desired behavior. I'va also noticed than when shelves are applied, files are checked-out, altough I'm not using that model. Is this all due to a configuration option I missed? I'll be upgrading to build 426 soon, but I guess that if this is fixed between those two versions, it's a well-known issue, and someone is likely to be able to point me to a recent public discussions. Thanks, Jean-Marc
  4. 1 point
    Sorry, I'm afraid the macOS GUI doesn't include this option in the right-click menu The guide is based on the WIndows GUI. If you are both using macOS, the permissions can be configured by "cm acl --help" command. Please reach us at support@codicesoftware.com and we can arrange a training session with you. Regards, Carlos.
  5. 1 point
    Hi, There shouldn't be any problem. Some of our bigger customers are using Linux servers and the clients are using Windows, macOS or Linux. The only problem I can guess is if some clients are using Linux and others using Windows related to the case sensitivity. For intsance, if you commit two folders on a Linux client "MyFolder" and "myfolder", you won't be able to download both to a Windows machine. Regards, Carlos.
  6. 1 point
    Hi Sam, If you are a customer, please always reach us at support@codicesoftware.com for a faster answer. There shouldn't be cached information in the GUI client after restarting it. If you drive to preferences, are you able to "check connection" with no issues? Are you configuring your client entering the server name (or IP)? Could you send to our support email your client log? C:\Users\<user>\AppData\Local\plastic4\logs\plastic,debug.log.txt If you re-enter the line in your client host file, doesn't it help? Regards, Carlos.
  7. 1 point
    Hi there. I've seen quite a few reports of this similar message on the forum: "Checkin operation cannot be started because there is a merge in progress. Finish it before checkin the changes. In progress merge. Merge from cset xxx." But I still don't know what to do about it, and my colleagues bang their heads into the same problem. We can't check in but who knows how to do this merge? Sometimes while we can't do it in Visual Studio it works in the client app, but sometimes that doesn't work either. The only cast-iron solution seems to be to undo everything losing all changes, then update workspace and try again. There's a real logical problem to this since there doesn't seem to be any option to merge these changes. It seems in v3 the merge happened immediately but now it's being deferred and then breaking the checkin. Is there some real foolproof guide to how this should be working now? I can't even work out what it is that's going on, what the problem is, how to guarantee to solve it. Our designer to use Plastic too and he really doesn't know what he's doing, but at least v3 seemed logical and simple. None of us know what to do to solve this problem in v4. I've attached a screenshot. This is from our designer. He's not even aware of any merge. He just tried to make a small change to the existing workspace, but presumably his workspace was out of date when he came to check in. (It's difficult to persuade him to start a new branch to make one tiny change, and to be honest that seems like overkill to me too, otherwise we're going to end up with hundreds of branches filling up the branch list and getting in the way. Until there's a way to archive completed branches it's not something I want to do anyway.) The question is, how do you "finish" a merge? There doesn't seem to be any button or option to do that. Thanks.
  8. 1 point
    I think that repro is simple - I've marked this toggle in options few days ago and pending changes get destroyed. Maybe that when pending changes are "destroyed" Options window values overrides cfg file or sth like that.
  9. 1 point
    Ignored changes was set to false in config file but not in Options! Pending changes now works great! After rechecking cfg file I've checked it in PlasticGUI (Pending changes -> Options). In "What to show" tab "Show ignored changes" was checked. Dunno if it's bug that toggle in options overrides value in cfg but now its working!
×
×
  • Create New...