Jump to content

Ryxali

Members
  • Content Count

    4
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Community Reputation

0 Neutral

About Ryxali

  • Rank
    Newbie
  1. Hello, Took a second look. There was a view trying to reach the removed repo. Closing it allowed us to remove the repo from cloud without the user being further affected. Thanks!
  2. One of my coworkers encountered a strange error when attempting to update a workspace. The error stated that a completely unrealated repository couldn't be found. What had transpired was that my coworker had accidentally created a repository on the cloud named "xxxx xxxx" while attempting to access a repository named "xxxx-xxxx". The name was identical with only the '-' swapped for a space. Realizing his mistake, he then deleted the repository he had created. Then when working in another workspace connected to neither of these repositories, this error started popping up when Updating Workspace. Somehow, recreating repository "xxxx xxxx" got plastic to stop complaining. This occurs on plastic vers. 8.0.16.3177 It's a wierd bug with a wierd fix. I've attached the logs if you want to look into it. error.zip
  3. I think it would be great to be able to optimize for storage, but I think it's also important that the history of a project remains stable. If you remove the data from a changeset, it would be impossible to switch to that changeset and view the project as it was at that point in time. Not all changesets are that useful, though, as evidenced by uploading several alterations of a photoshop document in a single day, so as long as it's done in an orderly fashion, I'm happy. Of course this means you are in single branch, right. How would this work with multiple branches? The "super changeset" can be simply a labelled one. You know, you can label changesets. So the rule would be something like: If you look in the branch explorer and view "only relevant" changesets, all the changesets that disappears I'd say are eligible for removing the data from. So all inbetween-y changesets after some point should have their data deleted can be a general rule.
  4. A convenience suggestion. Could we get the checkout option for context menu for items listed in checkin changes? I find that Changed Items tends to reflect the items I want to checkout, so navigating the explore workspace tab becomes cumbersome in comparison.
×
×
  • Create New...