Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags '(name_conflict)_'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Plastic SCM
    • General
    • Installation and configuration
    • Unity 3D
    • Plastic SCM on Mac
    • Plastic SCM on Linux
    • Gluon
    • Git interop
    • Integrations
    • Community Edition
    • Branching and merging
    • Announcements
  • Plastic SCM 4.0 Beta (Closed)
  • Plastic Cloud
    • General
    • Configuration
  • SemanticMerge
    • General
    • License
    • SCM's configuration
    • Share your experience!
    • External Parsers
  • GitJungle
  • Method History for Subversion

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 1 result

  1. I am merging from one branch into another. There are several files that say they were were deleted on the destination (workspace) and changed on the source. However, I can see those files in the folders on the destination, and I can see them when I use the Plastic SCM client to browse the changeset I'm in, so they haven't been deleted or removed from source control. Strangely, when I open the merge tab and click Choose Resolution Method, it says: That implies that the entire folder has been deleted, but it hasn't and none of the other files in that folder are showing a conflict. I changed two of the files in that folder on a previous changeset of this branch. However, it's possible that the file that is showing the conflict is the only file in that folder that was changed on the source branch (which is the main branch) since they were last merged. Since I don't understand why Plastic SCM is telling me that the file is deleted on the workspace (destination), I choose the change instead. When I do that, a discarded conflict warning appears at the bottom saying that "the item '/FolderName' has been renamed to '(name_conflict)_FolderName' because the path was already in use during the merge operation". The same thing happens for several files in multiple folders when i try to merge. Does anyone know what I'm doing wrong and how I can correct this merge?
×
×
  • Create New...