Search the Community
Showing results for tags 'check out'.
Hello! I was hoping someone could help clarify this for me. What exactly is the difference between clicking "Check out" and "Lock and check out"? Looking through the Gluon documentation it says that "By selecting the Checkout option, the files you selected will lock and nobody will be able to edit them until you check them back in." If that's the case then the files you check out are locked anyway. It sounds like the only difference between the two is whether the lock takes place, before or after checking out the files. If so, what are the benefits of doing it one way over the other? Thanks! -Miranda