Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'hidden change'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Plastic SCM
    • General
    • Installation and configuration
    • Unity 3D
    • Plastic SCM on Mac
    • Plastic SCM on Linux
    • Gluon
    • Git interop
    • Integrations
    • Community Edition
    • Branching and merging
    • Announcements
  • Plastic SCM 4.0 Beta (Closed)
  • Plastic Cloud
    • General
    • Configuration
  • SemanticMerge
    • General
    • License
    • SCM's configuration
    • Share your experience!
    • External Parsers
  • GitJungle
  • Method History for Subversion

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 2 results

  1. Hi, We are working on a project where some files are being automatically updated when users are working. This leads to have dozen of files appearing in our pending changes list and conflicts warning when merging. Because those files are serialized in a very simple way (to ease the merge) most of the time it just requires to let the merge tool do its job. The problem is that people don't want to deal with those files every time but we still need them to be updated. To sum things up, what we would like is to hide files in the change list bu still check them in when users changed them automatically (like if the "check in" button was bound to a "cm ci . --all" command) . Is there any solution for this ?
  2. Hi, after some time I return back to evaluation of Plastic SCM. And I run into this problem: I make some changes in a file, but I don't want to check-in it. For example because I add only some temporary debug stuff. But after that I want to get some new changes from others, so I want to update or switch to the last changeset. I can do that, but only if I didn't check-out my changes. As soon as I check-out (or Plastic SCM or Visual Studio plugin do that for me), I have only one way – to undo check-out. But this deletes my changes, which is what I don't want to. What I need is to remove the "check-out flag" only. Similar issue occurs with hidden changes. It seems to me that a "check-out flag" overrides a "hidden change" flag. And I can't get rid of it, unless I lose my changes.
×
×
  • Create New...