Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'revert'.



More search options

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


Forums

  • Plastic SCM
    • General
    • Installation and configuration
    • Unity 3D
    • Plastic SCM on Mac
    • Plastic SCM on Linux
    • Gluon
    • Git interop
    • Integrations
    • Community Edition
    • Branching and merging
    • Announcements
  • Plastic SCM 4.0 Beta (Closed)
  • Plastic Cloud
    • General
    • Configuration
  • SemanticMerge
    • General
    • License
    • SCM's configuration
    • Share your experience!
    • External Parsers
  • GitJungle
  • Method History for Subversion

Find results in...

Find results that contain...


Date Created

  • Start

    End


Last Updated

  • Start

    End


Filter by number of...

Joined

  • Start

    End


Group


AIM


MSN


Website URL


ICQ


Yahoo


Jabber


Skype


Location


Interests

Found 2 results

  1. As part of our automated build process, we want to undo all changes and delete all added files (ignored and hidden) before building so that we're starting from a completely clean changeset. We've experimented with various cm.exe options, but haven't found any combination that does what we're trying to do. As a workaround, we typically delete the entire directory (with rmdir /s /q) and check it back out, but occasionally the directory doesn't delete successfully; one of the background processes such as an antivirus or plasticscmshellextensionproxy.exe probably has lock on it. What's the preferred way to completely clean a changeset? Thanks in advance.
  2. 1. Go to the history of any file in your branch. 2. Right click some historical revision of the file. 3. Choose 'Revert to this revision'. 4. In the 'Pending changes' view you will see that the file is modified. Check it in as is. 5. Go to the history of the file again and you will see that the last check-in is not listed there. 6. Go to the last changeset in the current branch and you will see that the file is accessible there and you can view how it changed in the last check-in. Isn't that a bug? If you revert a file to its historical revision and check it in, that action is not added to the history of the file.
×
×
  • Create New...