Local repository for Gluon Artists

limbicnation

Hello.

I'm new to Plastic SCM GUI. My question is: Where are the files located on the hard drive (Windows) that Plastic SCM records of the working project in Unity. I noticed that Plastic SCM takes up a lot of disk space when checking in. Now, my projects are also quite big. I'm also not using the cloud repository.

Thank you.

Hello @limbicnation, you will find two types of files.

1) Server side files

The repositories files, the databases, you might find SQLite (*.sqlite) or Jet database files.

Those files contains your project history. And I assume they are fairly big, they grow as you tun checkin operations using your local server.

2) Client side files

The ones inside the .plastic hiddent directory, one per workspace.

Those files shouldn't be big, a few MB or so.

3 hours ago, limbicnation said:

also not using the cloud repository.

If you are not using the Cloud repositories then your local copy is the only one, master. Keep it safe.

Yes, let's try to find out what's happening:

are you trying to submit 128K files?

I'm wondering if the 30K private items you still have are making the search slow.

Can you please enable the "cm.log.conf" file as it's explained here : https://www.plasticscm.com/documentation/technical-articles/kb-enabling-logging-for-plastic-scm-part-i.html

Open a command line window, change the directory to your wks path and execute "cm status --all".

Hi Manu,

Thank you for the fast answer. Yes the 30K private items are making the search slow I suppose.

However, I would like to use Plastic Gluon as a source control. Unfortunately I cannot execute the command “cm status –all” it says may computer is not in a workspace...

Hi!

did you change the path to your workpsace path? Something like:

"cd c:\your\wks\location"