Jump to content

New workspace shows all files as deleted


Ol' Nick
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi, we are currently internally evaluating Plastic, but we're hitting a weird issue: while creating a new workspace for a repository works fine on my windows machine and my mac, on my co-worker's mac, whenever we create a new workspace from a repository, it immediately shows the status of all files as "deleted". No amount of updating the workspace or checking out branches seems to do anything.

The files are present in the repository - but the client just thinks everything is deleted for some reason?

Is this an issue with a known solution?

Any help would be appreciated! Thanks!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 1 month later...

Hi @Ol' Nick,

We released yesterday version 7.0.16.2613, which contains a fix for the issue your co-worker was experiencing. However, if you decide to install it you'll need to apply a temporary workaround to avoid a problem with visual components that we're fixing right now. You'll need to run directly the PlasticSCM app from a Terminal, executing this line:/

/Applications/PlasticSCM.app/Contents/MacOS/PlasticSCM

Sorry for the inconveniences. We'll release a fix ASAP.

 

Regards,

Miguel

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...