Plastic SCM Raspberry

Jesus

Hello! Currently still in development plastic for raspberry? 

I have followed the guide that is in http://blog.plasticscm.com/2015/02/install-plastic-server-on-raspberry-pi.html but it is impossible for me to start the server.

The guide is very outdated and there re many things that doesnt work.

Would it be possible to upload an .img image with a basic plastic scm server running?

Im trying to install it on a pi 3b+. Lasr Raspbian versión (June 2018).

On the other hand, can i write in Spanish in the forum? I've been using plastic for 3 years but I'm new in this forum.

Thanks for the replies.

Hi Jesús!

I use Plastic SCM on a Raspberry Pi on a daily basis, and I'm planning on writing a blogpost detailing my setup soon (hopefully by the end of this week). I even have scripts in place to automatically upgrade my setup once a new Plastic SCM version is released, and to backup the Jet backend files to my personal OneDrive.

Having Plastic SCM up and running on your Raspberry Pi should be a piece of cake (pun intended!). You just need to install the mono-runtime, extract the zips...

sudo apt-get install mono-runtime

unzip PlasticSCM-7.0.16.2637-linux-server-binaries.zip
unzip PlasticSCM-7.0.16.2637-linux-client-binaries.zip

...and inside the server and client directories, navigate to the "scripts" directory, and execute the "genscripts.sh" one. Then, add your server and client directories to your path, and you are done.

cd client/scripts
chmod u+x genscripts.sh && ./genscripts.sh

cd ../../server/scripts

cd ../../
PATH=/path/to/your/client;/path/to/your/server;$PATH

cm location
cm version

As I said, I'm planning on writing a more in-depth guide soon, so if you have any problems with the steps here, don't hesitate to ping me back. For now you can skip setting up the plasticsd daemon and just run the server the following way:

plasticd --daemon >/dev/null 2>&1 &&

On 10/3/2018 at 12:41 PM, S_Luis said:

Hi Jesús!