Doubs about workflow GIT -> Plastic

Nefisto

I'm migrating from git and currently, I'm reading ur book about plastic, and want to share two doubts about workflow.

1. About repositories: I'm an indie dev, so I'm starting a lot of small projects, some for prototype something, some for game jams, some to create a lesson, and so on. Some of those projects I work alone, some in teams/groups, and some with friends. My doubt is: in git, I do this by having multiple directories with different contributors, what works perfect for my case, but here I don't found a similar solution, because if I understand it right all that I can have is different groups inside my organization, but this really does not seem right. Am I don't getting something, how can I organize projects in a more modular way here in plastic?

2. About flow: In git I normally use git-flow, and there I have a stable branch that is a deployment branch, so I only pull/push to this branch when some features as ready or when sprints end, but in your book, you're suggesting short live branches that will merge all in the main branch and that I can make a label to identify what version is deployableMy doubt is: if I have, for instance, deployed my v1.0 in let's say Monday, and worked all week along with several short live branches in the week, so I have some snapshots that come after v1.0 but is not public yet so I don't update my version yet, and someone has found a bug in v1.0, so I need to work on a hotfix that in my branch need to comes after v1.0 generate a v1.1 but before my week snaps so when I ready to launch v1.2 I'll pull from v1.1 before a push to production. If I only create a snap from v1.0 I can create a label to this hot-fix and deploy it, but I can not merge in the main branch just before v1.2 come to play, and this does not sound right, is I misunderstand something?