Miranda Posted May 7, 2021 Report Share Posted May 7, 2021 Hello! I was hoping someone could help clarify this for me. What exactly is the difference between clicking "Check out" and "Lock and check out"? Looking through the Gluon documentation it says that "By selecting the Checkout option, the files you selected will lock and nobody will be able to edit them until you check them back in." If that's the case then the files you check out are locked anyway. It sounds like the only difference between the two is whether the lock takes place, before or after checking out the files. If so, what are the benefits of doing it one way over the other? Thanks! -Miranda Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
Create an account or sign in to comment
You need to be a member in order to leave a comment
Create an account
Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!Register a new account
Already have an account? Sign in here.Sign In Now