Jump to content

All files need to be checked out manually


Alterego Games
 Share

Recommended Posts

Hi!

So new PlasticSCM user here, coming from mainly Collaborate. I wonder why all the files in my project are locked, untill I manually press "Checkout". Is this normal Plastic behaviour?

I googled, and saw that if you uncheck "Update and Checkin operations set files as read-only" this would be fixed.
However, the option was unchecked by default.

Is there a way to not have to manually Checkout each file before I can edit them?

I'm on the Plastic Unity beta plugin version 1.4.3

 

Capture.thumb.PNG.5b1811a775f1546d61690ed90a7b9624.PNG

 

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi,

Thank you for reporting this.

This is currently the intended behaviour of the plugin and in some (if not most) workflows it is desirable. I do understand that this is not always the case. There is not currently a way to remove this behaviour from the plugin, but we are currently reviewing this workflow to make it as simple as possible for ALL workflows.

Hope this information helps and please watch this space! :)

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi!

Thank you for the feedback on this.

To build on the reply from @ollieblanks, we are currently working on addressing this. By default, the checkout will not be enforced. There will still be an option to enable the "forced checkout of Unity assets", but it will not be the default behavior anymore. This will be released in an upcoming version after we complete the move of the plugin to the Unity Package Manager.

Please feel free to share more feedback on your experience with Plastic SCM for Unity with us! :)

  • Like 2
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...