Jump to content

Where is the Merge Option Button?


Vidya
 Share

Recommended Posts

I did a subtractive merge and want to bring in some of the changes from that branch. But when I try cherry picking, all I get is the merge contains source changes message, and a button at the bottom that says Switch Workspace. I don't see the magic 'Merge Option' button talked about in the guides and videos. 

Thank you!

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi,

In the following blog post, we explain how deintegrate a merge and also how to merge back from a branch that has been subtracted.

https://blog.plasticscm.com/2014/07/how-to-undo-merge.html

Thew key thing is: 

 

  • Cherry-pick (ignoring traceability) the subtracted changeset (purple merge link).

I think it's what you need, right?

Regards,

Carlos.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi Carlos,

Thanks for the response. Yes, that is what I need. However,  I've seen this blog entry and a few others including this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hSimQsvjmA0 

Question is how do I cherry pick "ignoring traceability". From the video and other blogs, there is supposed to be a Merge Options button that shows up when I try to merge. But for me, it doesn't. All I see is the message that the merge contains the source changes and a Switch Workspace button. So, I want to know how to access the Merge Options button. Is there something I need to set in preferences for it to show up?

Best,

-Vidya

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...