Jump to content

Permissions conflicts priority


Edwige
 Share

Recommended Posts

I would like to know how the permissions conflicts are handled.

For instance, if I have 2 groups : Administators and Developpers, and some users belongs to both. Both groups have server permissions (except remove repository)

On a specific repository, I would like to only allow admins to have all the permissions. If I deactivate "allow" with override on the Developpers group, will the Administators still have their permissions, but not the Developpers that are not admins?

Basically is "allow" stronger that "allow deactivated" or are there other rules for permissions priority?

Link to comment
Share on other sites

If a user belongs to multiple groups, the permissions are overlapped. If a user has denied permissions on any group, the deny prevails.

Please check our security guide where we explain some real scenarios. If you still have some questions, please let us know:

https://www.plasticscm.com/documentation/security/plastic-scm-version-control-security-guide

Regards,

Carlos.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...