Smart Merge Tool not being recognized?

yourchingoo

Hello,

I'm very new to Plastic and have been running into a problem with the merge tool. How our team operates with Plastic at the moment is that we have each person working on a separate branch of our Unity project and whenever a sprint is finished we merge all of our changes together on /main. 

We followed all the steps for implementing the merge tools here:

https://docs.unity3d.com/Manual/SmartMerge.html

But when I try to merge the .unity files, there's actually an error with mergetool definition. I changed "mergetool" to the macmergetool file path (I am using a mac) to resolve the error, but that's besides the point. Why would "mergetool" be called instead of the UnityYAMLMerge executable? 

image.thumb.png.edd93086d7bad24ccbd7a671dfeffc03.png

Here is my Merge Tools settings:

image.thumb.png.f09de465c83af7ba3d615e3491ef9865.png

And here is my client.conf:

<MergeTools>
  <MergeToolData>
    <FileType>enTextFile</FileType>
    <FileExtensions>*</FileExtensions>
    <Tools>
      <string>mergetool -b="@basefile" -bn="@basesymbolic" -bh="@basehash" -s="@sourcefile" -sn="@sourcesymbolic" -d="@destinationfile" -dn="@destinationsymbolic" -t="@filetype" -i="@comparationmethod" -e="@fileencoding" -sh="@sourcehash" -dh="@destinationhash" -r="@output" -a -m="@mergetype" -re="@resultencoding"</string>
    </Tools>
  </MergeToolData>
  <MergeToolData>
    <FileType>enBinaryFile</FileType>
    <Tools>
      <string>binmergetool -b="@basefile" -bn="@basesymbolic" -bh="@basehash" -s="@sourcefile" -sn="@sourcesymbolic" -sh="@sourcehash" -d="@destinationfile" -dh="@destinationhash" -a -r="@output" -m="@mergetype"</string>
    </Tools>
  </MergeToolData>
  <MergeToolData>
    <FileExtensions>.prefab</FileExtensions>
    <Tools>
      <string>"/Applications/Unity/Hub/Editor/2020.3.30f1/Unity.app/Contents/Tools/UnityYAMLMerge" merge -p "@basefile" "@sourcefile" "@destinationfile" "@output"</string>
    </Tools>