Soho Posted August 17, 2011 Report Share Posted August 17, 2011 This may be by design, but as a user the following is a bit surprising behavior in the VS2010 plugin: If you have a file checked out and choose to delete that file using the solution explorer, you get an error from plastic telling you that you cannot delete a checked out file, but the file is removed from the project anyway. This requires the user to remember to go into the plastic items browser, uncheck the file and then delete it, which is often forgotten since the file is not visible in VS2010 anymore. It would be nice if plastic simply unchecked the file and deleted it in the first place. It is hard to imagine a scenario where this is not the desired action. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.