Trigger error: System cannot find the file specified

Hello all,

First off, I'm a total noob on Plastic SCM, though I have plenty experience in other SCM systems. I liked the look & feel of the GUI, and after a few hours installing, configuring, and using it, I have to say I just love it. It works like a charm, and it's very intuitive to use, except for maybe a couple things, so here I am :)

I started using the Community Edition for a very small project with only 3 developers. The setup was very straightfroward and there's nothing special on the way the server is configured (next, next, finish... you know). Server is a Windows 7 x64 by the way, just in case this means anything. Clients are using Visual Studio 2008 for development, Plastic integrates just fine with it, as far as I can tell.

After a few days using it I noticed the checkout operation didn't automatically update the files in the operation, which started causing some annoyoing merge here and there, and I wanted to avoid this. After reading the manual and the online documentation for this I learned about triggers. Even more, the manual has just the trigger for it among other samples, so I copy-pasted the script from the sample into a text file, saved it as .rb file, and created the trigger pointing to the .rb file. All verbatim as it appears in the manual (http://www.plasticsc...iggersguide.pdf right at the bottom in the last page):

#!/usr/bin/ruby
files = ''
STDIN.readlines.each do |line|
files << " " << line
end
system("cm update #{files}")

The problem is that when I do a checkout in the VS IDE, I get this error in the form of a pop-up (see attached picture): "Error trying to run trigger before-clientcheckout update before co The system cannot find the file specified."

post-749-0-36279900-1318402923_thumb.jpg

Now, Ruby scripts are also a new for me, so I'm all lost about what does this error means: