Soho Posted October 21, 2011 Report Share Posted October 21, 2011 The following image shows a typical issue when switching branches in Visual Studio. I had added a file to a project, but didn't check in before switching branch expecting this and other changes to be shelved. Instead I got this dialog. I could use save and save the project as a temporary, switch back the shelved branch and copy the temporary over the project file and check in, but it is a lot of work. I would prefer, if branch switching saved all unsaved files before doing the switch. Possibly warning me that I have changes and giving me the option to cancel the switch. Link to comment Share on other sites More sharing options...
This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.