For some reason I can't add a file because it it already exists? This is a problem because when I merge, I get "Discarded merge on item ... from ... because the revision can't be loaded anymore (element removed)." I cannot complete the merge because this one file is unable to. This file exists in my workspace and was previously added then removed from the repository.
I made Branch A. It's completely messed up and I abandoned it. I made a Branch B. It's working completely fine. I want to completely overwrite branch A with what I have in branch B. Merging won't work as it will still keep all the problems Branch A had before, even if I choose keep all source during merge. How do I just undo everything A had before and just place everything of B into it?