user unable to access repository

ducman

Plastic SCM 4.1.10.391

AD security

MSSQL 2012

Server install and working for administrator

new user specifically added to repository and workspace with all rights in Plastic

new user specifically added to dir\files rights

new user added integrated security MSSQL

Client session unable to connect to workspace with error:

"Access to the path 'c:\xxxxxx\.plastic\plastic.wktree' is denied

Please advise

I can grant right to the new Repository but i can't find where to grant specific rights to a specific workspace.

AD user granted file permissions..

I'm new to Plastic SCM and as i see it, workspaces are shared enviroments for code development?

If i have several projects in the same repository i should be able to create new workspace for each project and assign specific developers to specific workspaces?

Hi Ducman,

I mean, grant permission in your windows directories, it's an issue with the permissions on your "c:\xxxx" path. That's why if you start the GUI as Admin you solve the issue, the windows Administrator user is having the read and write permissions granted in that dir.

doesn't work.. i've granted the user full admin rights in ALL the development directories. still no joy..

user specifically added via Plastic for repository and workspace..

i failed to mention that we are running this under Win2k8 remote sessions..

AND if user creates new workspace using right mouse admin to open SCM i can't see the new workspace?

Hi,

doesn't work.. i've granted the user full admin rights in ALL the development directories. still no joy..

It's still strange that the Windows Administrator account is able to read/write in the workspace path and a regular user (with the permissions granted as you said) not.

Can you try to create the workspace in a different location? Maybe the Desktop, just to test if your regular windows user is able to use that path.