Jump to content

How to prevent, skip or override auto merge actions?


Brett
 Share

Recommended Posts

I had 4 conflicts to solve myself, which were just folders. And then the auto merge tab had more than a thousand but the action it would take is wrong. I want to prevent it from being auto merged and want all those to appear on the manual conflict resolution tab so I can set them correctly.

 

Also related, how do I know which is source and which is destination? It's really confusing right now because in a given changeset you may need to resolve server conflicts and it's not clear if source means server or local and vice-versa for destination. Any window that has that should substitute the names in or put in brackets which direction it's going to be really sure. 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Ok, I'd have to take a look into those automatic conflicts, since I understand they are at directory level. If so, normally automatic ones means there's really no possible human intervention, they are just discarded based on the merge logic. But I'd have to look into it.

 

Regarding the source/destination: here is the best explanation we have:

src-dst-base-00

Then a full chapter about it :)

https://www.plasticscm.com/book/#_merge_contributors_source_destination_and_base

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now
 Share

×
×
  • Create New...