There has been an unexpected error "Object reference not set to an instance of an object....."

triankl3

Just managed to get Plastic SCM working and migrated my github repo into a cloud repo on Plastic.

Steps I did:

1. Set up git sync to clone repo from github into empty Plastic SCM Cloud repo
  2. Removed git sync attribute and related files since I want to permanently switch to Plastic
  3. Removed some git related files(.gitignore, readme.md) and did a checkin
  4. Wanted to sync to cloud and figure out how distrubuted workflow works exactly
  5. Got this error(screenshot attached)

Other than not knowing why this is happening I am new to Plastic and not that experienced with git either.

I have another smaller question and that is how do I exactly know where my code is when working with a distributed workflow, i.e. Which status means what in the workspace explorer, and why are my push visible/pull visible buttons not available to click in the sync to cloud tab, is it due to the error?

Just want to have a sanity check to make sure my code is being "remoted to the cloud" and not just being stored locally.

Thank you,

Nikola

screenshot.png

Okay, recurring pattern here!

I made a forum post asking for help with an issue and then managed to somewhat fix it on my own.

What was the issue:

1. My encryption key was correct, I was worried I mistyped it the first time

2. My connection profile was set up in a weird way, due to me messing around with it previously. Now it's org@cloud, automatic, SSO autheticated

3. That allowed me to sync to the cloud

4. After that I had to fix a weird merge issue that was created by importing from github, but it's good now!

Also, my worry about what push/pull exactly does as well as being able to see if everything has been uploaded to the cloud is solved, as I found out how it works and looks once I managed to get it working.

3 hours ago, Héber said:
Hi,

I'm glad to hear it is working now.