Getting error in Unity

TomND

Hello, i am currently in the process of getting plastic SCM to work with my unity project, and i've run into a problem. I've been following the youtube video posted by plastic SCM, and managed to get everything working, and even got the project settings submitted to the server. The issue that i am having is, although i can submit the project setting, trying to sync any other file seems to give me the following error in unity: 

PlasticSCM : Type 'System.Data.SqlServerCe.SqlCeErrorCollection' in Assembly 'System.Data.SqlServerCe, Version=9.0.242.0, Culture=neutral, PublicKeyToken=89845dcd8080cc91' is not marked as serializable.: THOMAS-PC:8087

Any ideas how to fix this? Note that im fairly new to using this sort of system.

Thanks,

Thomas

Hey,

The project is around 15 gb big. With the asset folder itself being around 12 gb. Last night i tried to upload one folder at a time, and noticed that some worked and others didn't. For example, I managed to upload a scene that was in the root asset folder, as well as a very small folder called plugins, however, it failed to upload a folder called Audio that was around 800 mb big, with the same error. Also, im not sure where to find the log file for the server, im quite new to using Plastic, or anything like it. I read that i have to find a loader.log.txt file, except it was not in the folder i read it had to be. i see loader.log.conf however, if that helps, although im not sure if any of this is relevant at all.

Thanks,

Thomas

Hi Thomas,

if your project is 15GB big forget about using SqlServer CE, switch to MySQL asap :P

SqlServer CE is a great back-end but it's limited, not by us, to 4GB.

Here you have the MySQL configuration: https://www.plasticscm.com/documentation/administration/plastic-scm-version-control-administrator-guide.shtml#ConfigurePlasticSCMwithMySQL

If you need any help I'mm be happy to assists.

Hey,