Fast-Import Issues

I'm continuing to try to get my new installation of Plastic up and running, but I'm running into some issues. I'm migrating from a CVSNT platform, that is a real mess. I started playing around with Plastic a week or two before Plastic 4 came out. I couldn't find an easy way to get CVS to export into a fast-export type file. The only way I could try to do it was to install Cygwin (I'm living in a Windows world) and try to get the cvs2git port of svn2git to work. That doesn't official support CVSNT so I was hesitant to do so. I already had imported all of my CVS stuff into Plastic 3, so I decided to keep Plastic 3 around, pull from CVS into Plastic 3, then do a fast-export from Plastic 3 to import into Plastic 4. This seemed much easier.

If there's an easier upgrade path from CVS please let me know, I'll try that out instead.

Assuming this is a semi-workable approach to my upgrade situation, when I import into Plastic 4 with the "--stats" option, I get an error message: "Error: Can't add from 6 to commit 285 because it wasn't processed yet". The numbers (6, 285) change but the basic message is always the same.

I saw the thread from yesterday on the fast-import problems and did upgrade my Plastic installation with the newest version of 3. I am currently running 3.0.187.32. This did indeed change the fast-export of this particular project I am looking at. I verified that with a diff of the two files, and it changed the numbers reported in the error, but still didn't get me all the way there. The command I ran to export the file was:

cm fast-export jor-libs@localhost:8084

The repositories I have checked inside Plastic 3 all look fine. They have the changesets I would expect to see and all the files are there. Plastic 4 on the other hand will be missing changesets or show the repository as empty entirely.

For Plastic4's fast-import I am using version 4.0.237.0. The command I'm using to perform the import is