RepliKate getting stuck on cloud credenntials on linux (ubuntu) server.

Lucas

Hello,

I'm new to plasticscm and I'm trying to setup RepliKate on my ubuntu server but I'm having trouble with the command getting stuck waiting for my cloud credentials and I couldn't find how to work around this problem.

Here is what I've done so far:

1. Compiled RepliKate,copied the files to /opt/plasticscm5/replikate and set proper permissions:

image.png.0991049f307868429ca8112956cf9f68.png

2.Executed RepliKate using plastic's copy of mono:

image.png.09b3ac7d204be52f30f5a3b5e0557cd5.png

3. The command gets stuck there and if i try running the last printed line, i get the following:

image.png.56c9d6f8b747268abbdd128cafc7e669.png

I'm assuming the same prompt happens during RepliKate execution but I cant find how to fix this.

Any suggestions?

Thanks =)

Hi @Lucas,

Yes! I think if you do the following you will get rid of the credentials dialog.

1) Run the "clconfigureclient" tool.

2) Configure the setting to connect with your cloud client.

3) Move the "/home/<Your_user>/.plastic4/client.conf" file to "/opt/plasticscm5/client/

4) Verify you can run "cm lrep" with your regular user and with "sudo" as well.

If you can successfully run both "lrep" commands then I think the repliKate should work just fine.

Hi @manu,

That didnt't work given client.conf only store the last configured credentials and i needed it to have my credentials for both my server and the cloud. But I tried your cm lrep test on my windows client and so i guessed these credentials should have been stored somewhere in my config files on the windows machine.

Looking around I realized that my windows client uses a profiles.conf file to store several credentials like this:

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<ServerProfileData xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
  <Profiles>
    <ServerProfile>
      <Name>gilp@cloud_LDAPWorkingMode</Name>